Make Error 127 [Makefile:136: all] Error 2

Quick disclaimer: I am a novice. Feel free to explain things.

I am attempting to run these scripts to compile a custom build of ffmpeg:

I originally had questions about this project that I posted on Stack Overflow (more details there):

My OS is Windows 11 Pro 64-bit, Version 10.0.22621 Build 22621

To accomplish this, I did the following:

1. Installed MINGw64 and MINGw32
  2. Ran some pacman commands to install various libraries (gcc, g++, cmake)
  3. Placed the project in C:\01Code\ATW
  4. Started running the commands listed on the github page.
  5. Updated PATH environmental variable to include “C:\msys64\mingw64\bin”

Originally, I had a problem with cmake - it could not locate the compilers. I fixed this by editing the CMakeLists.txt file included with this project and setting explicit paths, then I had to change \ to / in the path and it worked.

The next step is to run “make install”, which looks like this:

make install
[ 25%] Building C object CMakeFiles/AudioToolboxWrapper.dir/src/AudioToolboxLoader.c.obj
[ 50%] Linking C static library libAudioToolboxWrapper.a
make[1]: /bin/sh: No such file or directory
make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/Makefile2:86: CMakeFiles/AudioToolboxWrapper.dir/all] Error 127
make: *** [Makefile:136: all] Error 2

I’ve looked through dozens of topics on here and StackOverflow about this and typically the advice is “edit your PATH variable” and the like. I’ve tried that, no luck.

I have several questions:

1. The error I was seeing with ‘cmake’ was similar to the one above - I was able to fix that by editing the CMakeLists.txt file. Is there a similar “instruction set” file for ‘make’?
  2. Where can I find the logs or activity for ‘make’? When I was trying to debug the ‘cmake’ script, I opened “CMakeConfigureLog.yaml” to see the activity, output and specific errors that ‘cmake’ was throwing. I do not see a similar file anywhere for ‘make’.